Exclusive Track: Seattle Noise Vol. 1 Comp Collects the Emerald City's Finest Shredders

The good Tecate-peddling people at the Cha Cha Lounge have partnered with Seattle's heaviest label, Good to Die Records, for a new compilation that screeches and snarls at you like a deranged Northwestern owl.

Seattle Noise Vol. 1 is a veritable who's who of the brugeoning local loud-ass music scene, collecting 14 original and unheard tracks from Seattle screamers like Sandrider, Deadkill, Childbirth and Monogamy Party that were recorded in the same studio with a largely shared backline of instruments over 10 days. Curated by Kerry Zettel at Cha Cha Lounge, the album is being released ​as a t shirt, which will collect all of the sweat you produce while headbanging to the record. ​The album art, and even the tracklisting is printed on the shirt, which comes with a digital download of the album.

The shirt/comp will be available at the free release party at Cha Cha Lounge on May 20, and then later on Bandcamp, Good To Die's webstore, and at Cha Cha Lounge proper.

Check out this exclusive comp track from Blood Drugs, a new band featuring former members of Absolute Monarchs, The Girls, Ghost of Kyle Bradford, Das Llamas and Mass Games, Scared of Chaka, The Okmoniks, Prison, Detective Agency.

Full tracklist:

01. Sandrider - Dogwater
02. Crypts - Carnivore
03. Tacos! - Choke
04. Glose - Thirsty Nurse
05. Deadkill - Grave Matters
06. Trash Fire - Poorest Choices
07. Murmurs - Woof
08. Dust Moth - Handles
09. Constant Lovers - A Lullaby
10. Blood Drugs - Lowest
11. Monogamy Party - I Don’t Like You
12. Childbirth - Sweet Pea
13. The Great Goddamn - The Weight
14. Theories - Petrifaction

comments powered by Disqus

Friends to Follow